ما هو العود

ما هو العود؟

العود عبارة عن مادة راتنجية تتشكل داخل أشجار العود تظهر بسبب الإصابة بنوع من العفن. قبل الإصابة ، فإن خشب هذه الشجرة لا يتحمل أي رائحة. بعد إصابة الشجرة وإصابتها بشكل من أشكال العفن ، تنتج الشجيرة الراتنج للمساعدة في كبح نمو الفطريات. غالبًا ما يُطلق على الأخشاب المضمن بالراتنج اسم الصبار أو خشب الصبار أو خشب العود. وهي معروفة بأسماء عديدة في ثقافات مختلفة: تسمى "تشينشيانغ" و "شينشويشيانغ" و "شويتشنشيانغ" باللغة الصينية ، و "أجورو" باللغة السنسكريتية ، و "العود" باللغة العربية ، و "شويشنشيانغ" باللغة الصينية. و "gaharu" بالإندونيسية.

يتطلب تشكيل خشب العود عشرات إلى عشرات الآلاف من السنين. علاوة على ذلك ، في البيئة الطبيعية ، تنتج نسبة صغيرة فقط من أشجار العود خشب العود. لذلك ، فإن العود ثمين ونادر.

 

Agarwood

أنواع الأشجار القادرة على إنتاج خشب العود

يتمتع Agarwood باسم "ملك جميع البخور". يعتبر أكثر أنواع الأخشاب قيمة على وجه الأرض ، فهو في الحقيقة مورد طبيعي نادر جدًا. تنبع الرائحة الغنية والمكررة لخشب العود أساسًا من زيت الصبار (أو حتى راتنج العود). من وجهة نظر علم النبات الحالي ، ثبت أن أربع عائلات من الأشجار تنتج خشب العود ، وتحديداً Thymelaeaceae و Burseraceae و Lauraceae و Euphorbiaceae. استجابةً لظروف معينة ، كما هو الحال في مواجهة ضربات القوى الطبيعية أو من البشر ، والتي قد تؤدي إلى الجروح والأمراض البكتيرية ، فإن جذوع هذه الأشجار الاستوائية ستنتج مادة الراتنج للحصول على العلاج الذاتي ، وقمع انتشار الجروح و الآثار الأخرى للحماية الذاتية. يُطلق على الإجراء الطويل جدًا ، عبر عشرات إلى عشرات الآلاف من السنين ، حيث يتم دمج ألياف الخشب والراتنج وتحويلها إلى خشب العود الراتنجي الذي ينتج عنه رائحة استثنائية "تكوين البخور" أو حتى "تكوين خشب العود".

من منظور علم النبات الحالي ، كانت أربع عائلات من الأشجار معروفة جيدًا في إنتاج خشب العود.

Burseraceae: تنمو الأشجار من عائلة Burseraceae التي قد تشكل خشب العود في الغالب في وسط أمريكا الجنوبية.

Lauraceae: تنمو الأشجار من عائلة Lauraceae التي قد تشكل خشب العود في الغالب في وسط أمريكا الجنوبية.

Euphorbiaceae: يتم توزيع الأشجار من عائلة الفربيون التي قد تشكل خشب العود بشكل أساسي في المناطق الاستوائية.

استخدامات العود

البرامج الدينية: يحظى العود بتقدير كبير ويستخدم كعروض من البوذيين والطاويين والكاثوليك والمسيحيين والإسلام.

يتم استخدامه كدواء في العادات القديمة في الصين والإسلام والهند والتبت وجنوب شرق آسيا.

البرامج الفنية: الرائحة الجميلة وندرة خشب العود تجعله مادة نحت قيمة. من الصعب اكتشاف قطع خشب العود الكبيرة والسليمة لإنتاج المنحوتات. الأعمال الفنية ذات الصلة متواضعة إلى حد ما من حيث الأرقام. الأثاث المصنوع من أجزاء كبيرة من خشب العود الكامل بالكاد يُرى في السوق.

حفظ العود

حصل البخور والعود ، المعروف أيضًا باسم العود ، على نفس التقدير منذ بداية الحضارة. إنه دائم! "الديمومة" هي فكرة مجردة تتجاوز المكان والزمان. الأشياء الدائمة والعقل يجب أن يصمد أمام اختبار الزمن والخلفية ؛ إنهم يتحملون الشهية المشتركة للإنسانية جمعاء في السعي وراء الفرح والدين ، وتحقيق المتعة الجسدية والنفسية التي تتحقق من خلال سمو الفضائل. تحترم حضارة البخور كل هذه المعايير ، وهي ثقافة نبيلة وراقية.

منذ بداية تاريخ حضارة البخور ، أتقن الناس التعديل والاستخراج والاستخدام الطبي للبخور. على سبيل المثال ، كان العرب والهنود متخصصين في استخراج زيت الزهر والبلسم. اخترع المصريون الأوائل صناعة الكولونيا. استخدم الصينيون عددًا من البهارات والبخور كدواء في العلاجات والأنظمة. لقد انتقلت الحكمة الوراثية لحضارة البخور عبر العصور ، من الإنتاج إلى الإنتاج ، وقد أفادت هذه الاستمرارية البشرية. تطورت حضارة البخور جنبًا إلى جنب مع تاريخ الثقافة البشرية. استخدم الأسلاف الغريبة من الأديان والخلفيات العرقية الأخرى البخور الأكثر قيمة لعبادة السماء والأرض ، واحترام الأسلاف ، والتواصل وتكريم الآلهة ، كل ذلك من أجل التحقيق في استمرار الوجود ولغز الديمومة.

يتم تصنيع البخور الاحتفالي الديني والأواني ذات الخصائص الثقافية والأواني المبتكرة لتقدير البخور بالإضافة إلى حاويات العطور الأنيقة والزيوت الأساسية في جميع أنحاء العالم - كل هذه حاملات مهمة لتقاليدهم الدائمة في تقليد البخور. لقد مرت الحرف والحلي والأثاث المنحوت من مواد أزهار نادرة مثل خشب العود مع هذا التراث الثقافي الكلاسيكي في طريقة لطيفة الذوق.

يجب أن تستمر ثقافات البشرية وحكمتها ، ويجب أن نكون جميعًا مسؤولين عن المضي قدمًا والحفاظ على هذه الكنوز الثقافية من جيل إلى جيل ، والسماح لثقافة البخور وكذلك الطبيعة العميقة التي تمثلها بالازدهار على ديمومة الإنسان. الحضارة.

عوامل تكوين خشب العود

تعزيز الخبرة من الحاضر والماضي بالإضافة إلى المعلومات الموجودة في كلاسيكيات الأعشاب الشرقية ، تم تحديد خمسة متغيرات مثل تكوين خشب العود ، على وجه التحديد "التكوين الخام" ، "التكوين الناضج" ، "الإزالة" ، "الاعتداء على الحشرات" و "الفطريات مرض":

"تشكيل خام": عندما يتم تصنيع الجروح أو كسر الأغصان نتيجة التدمير بفعل القوى الطبيعية مثل العواصف والرعد وخدوش الحيوانات أو قطع الأشجار بالأشجار ، يقوم الرجال بصنع مادة صمغية لعلاج جروحها ، والتي سيتم من خلالها إنتاج خشب العود. كلما زاد الإجراء ، زادت درجة الخشب المعطر.

"التكوين الناضج": خلال فترة زمنية طويلة ، سوف تتحد ألياف الخشب مع كل الراتينج وتتسلل إلى خشب العود الغامق والصلب الذي يؤدي إلى الماء. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يتم إنهاء عمر شجيرة العود هذه.

"إزالة": عندما تنفصل الأجزاء المصابة من الأشجار بسبب المرض في قطع كبيرة وصغيرة ، فقد تتكون من مجموعات من الراتنج ، والتي ستختلط مع نسيج الخشب ، وتشكل خشب العود.

"هجوم الحشرات": يمكن للأشجار التي يتم عضها ومهاجمتها من قبل الآفات الطفيلية أن تخلق مادة صمغية للحماية الذاتية والتعافي ، وسوف يتم تشكيل خشب العود كنتيجة لذلك.

"تلوث فطري": في المرحلة الأولى من المرض الفطري ، تكون كمية الراتنج المتكون ضئيلة. لكن المرض المطول سوف ينضح بخشب العود الممتاز الممتاز.

عوامل تكوين خشب العود

تعزيز الخبرة من الحاضر والماضي بالإضافة إلى المعلومات الموجودة في كلاسيكيات الأعشاب الشرقية ، تم تحديد خمسة متغيرات مثل تكوين خشب العود ، على وجه التحديد "التكوين الخام" ، "التكوين الناضج" ، "الإزالة" ، "الاعتداء على الحشرات" و "الفطريات مرض":

"تشكيل خام": عندما يتم تصنيع الجروح أو كسر الأغصان نتيجة التدمير بفعل القوى الطبيعية مثل العواصف والرعد وخدوش الحيوانات أو قطع الأشجار بالأشجار ، يقوم الرجال بصنع مادة صمغية لعلاج جروحها ، والتي سيتم من خلالها إنتاج خشب العود. كلما زاد الإجراء ، زادت درجة الخشب المعطر.

"التكوين الناضج": خلال فترة زمنية طويلة ، سوف تتحد ألياف الخشب مع كل الراتينج وتتسلل إلى خشب العود الغامق والصلب الذي يؤدي إلى الماء. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يتم إنهاء عمر شجيرة العود هذه.

"إزالة": عندما تنفصل الأجزاء المصابة من الأشجار بسبب المرض في قطع كبيرة وصغيرة ، فقد تتكون من مجموعات من الراتنج ، والتي ستختلط مع نسيج الخشب ، وتشكل خشب العود.

"هجوم الحشرات": يمكن للأشجار التي يتم عضها ومهاجمتها من قبل الآفات الطفيلية أن تخلق مادة صمغية للحماية الذاتية والتعافي ، وسوف يتم تشكيل خشب العود كنتيجة لذلك.

"تلوث فطري": في المرحلة الأولى من المرض الفطري ، تكون كمية الراتنج المتكون ضئيلة. لكن المرض المطول سوف ينضح بخشب العود الممتاز الممتاز.

تقدير العود

تم إدراج الحكمة والخبرة الغنية المتراكمة في تحليل خشب العود في الكتب للرجوع إليها في المستقبل ضمن التاريخ الطويل جدًا لنمو برنامج البخور في الصين. تتكون كلاسيكيات البخور الصينية من معلومات غنية وشاملة تتعلق بمناطق منشأ خشب العود ومظهره وتقييمه. تفاصيل Nanfan Xianglu (سجلات بخور Nanfan) في عهد أسرة سونغ جوانب مختلفة لتحليل خشب العود بدءًا من مناطق المنشأ والجودة والمتغيرات مثل الإنشاء والألوان والقوام إلى حالة الغرق. آرائها حول ألوان وقوام خشب العود هي أن "الأسود والصلب سيكونان الأفضل ، متبوعًا باللون الأصفر".

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توفر أيضًا "الرائحة والجودة والشكل واللون" الأساس للاستمتاع بخشب العود. يشير مصطلح "العطر" بوضوح إلى الرائحة ، والتي تعتبر جودتها ذات أهمية قصوى لأن العود عنصر زهر. الرائحة الرائعة نقية لكنها وفيرة ومتخللة ؛ إنه بعيد المدى ودائم مع تغييرات هشة عند الاحتراق. بالنظر إلى "الجودة" ، فهي تعتمد على حالة الراتينج العطري المحفوظ في قطعة من خشب العود الذي يعطي رائحة الخشب ؛ ومن ثم فإن خشب العود الذي يحتوي على مادة راتنجية وفيرة ومتفوقة يحصل على مكانة أعلى "الشكل" و "اللون" هما معياران للتقييم مع الأخذ في الاعتبار الشكل والتلوين والحبوب بالإضافة إلى توفير الراتينج في مادة من خشب العود. حلل القدماء خشب العود من خلال المسابقات والخلافات ، مما يدل على أن التناقضات القائمة على العناصر الفعلية وتراكم الخبرة هي الطرق الوحيدة لتحديد جودتها.

العود من أماكن مختلفة وأنظمة التصنيف ذات الصلة

يُنسب إنشاء خشب العود إلى شبكة معقدة من المتغيرات البيئية مثل أنواع هذه الشجيرة ، والمناخ ، والتربة ، وتأثيرات التحفيز البكتيري ، وموقع الخلق ، وطول التكوين بالإضافة إلى الحجم والشكل. بسبب الاختلافات في معايير الهدف ، يعد تقييم وتقييم خشب العود موضوعًا عميقًا وواسعًا للدراسة. حتى الآن ، لم تظهر بعد مجموعة شاملة من المعايير المقبولة عالميًا لتصنيف وتقييم خشب العود. وبالتالي ، لا يزال التقييم يعتمد على خبرة ومعرفة الأعضاء المخضرمين في السوق ، ويمكن أن تحدث الإصدارات في طرق التصنيف حتى في نفس المنطقة بالضبط ، على سبيل المثال ، بين درجات البيع بالجملة والتجزئة. تختلف معايير تسجيل خشب العود بين الدول:

ماليزيا:مقسمة إلى اثنتي عشرة بوصة ، مثل كلا الدرجات "Dual Super" و "Super" و "A" و "B" و "C" و "D" ، حيث يتم تقسيم "A" و "B" إلى درجتين فرعيتين ، "C" مقسمة إلى أربع درجات فرعية و "D" مقسمة إلى درجتين فرعيتين.

Grade: Double Super, Super

الدرجة: سوبر مزدوج ، سوبر

Grade : AA, A, C

الدرجة: سوبر مزدوج ، سوبر

إندونيسيا:مقسمة بشكل كبير إلى ثماني درجات ، مع أول أربع درجات هي "Super A" و "Super B" و "Super C" و "Sabak". يتم تصنيف الباقي بناءً على كمية مادة الراتينج وأيضًا حجم قطعة الخشب هذه.

Grade: Double Super, C, D

الدرجة: دبل سوبر ، ج ، د

الهند: تم تصنيفها إلى حد كبير على أنها "Triple Super" و "Dual Super" و "Super" والمستويات A و B و C و D و (البيانات المقدمة من أحد أعضاء هذا النشاط التجاري في الهند)

فيتنام: بسبب التوزيع الواسع لخشب العود ، تم إنشاء خمسة مستويات بما يتماشى مع مناطق الإنتاج من الشمال إلى الجنوب. يتم تصنيف Kinam من خلال أربعة مستويات.

اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.الحقول المطلوبة محددة*

اتصل بنا

اتصل بنا أو املأ النموذج أدناه وسنتصل بك. نسعى جاهدين للرد على جميع الاستفسارات في غضون 24 ساعة في أيام العمل.

What is Agarwood

What is Agarwood?

Agarwood is a resinous substance shaped within agarwood trees which appears because of infection with a kind of mold. Before infection, the wood of this tree doesn’t tolerate any odor. After the tree is injured and infected by a form of mould, the shrub produces resin to assist in curbing the fungal development. The resin embedded timber is often called aloes, aloeswood or agarwood. It’s known by several names in various cultures: it’s called”chenxiang”,”chenshuixiang” and”shuichenxiang” in Chinese;”aguru” in Sanskrit;”oud” in Arabic; and”gaharu” in Indonesian.

It requires tens to tens of thousands of years for agarwood to be shaped. Moreover, in natural surroundings, just a small proportion of agarwood trees generates agarwood. Therefore, agarwood is precious and rare.

 

Agarwood

Tree species capable of producing agarwood

Agarwood enjoys the name of”the King of all Incenses”. Considered the most valuable type of timber on earth, it’s really a very rare all-natural resource. The wealthy and refined odor of agarwood chiefly derives from aloewood oil (or even agarwood resin). From the view of present botany, four families of trees have been proven to produce agarwood, specifically Thymelaeaceae, Burseraceae, Lauraceae and Euphorbiaceae. In response to certain conditions, like in face of strikes of natural powers or from human beings, which may leads in wounds and bacterial disease, the trunks of those tropical trees will create resin to get self-treatment, suppression of this spread of wounds and other effects of self-protection. The very long procedure, across tens to tens of thousands of years, where the wood and resin fibers incorporate and transform to resinous agarwood carrying out a exceptional odor is called”incense formation” or even”agarwood formation”.

In the perspective of present botany, four families of trees have been well known effective at generating agarwood.

Burseraceae: Trees from the Burseraceae family that may form agarwood mostly increase in central South America.

Lauraceae: Trees from the Lauraceae family that may form agarwood mostly increase in central South America.

Euphorbiaceae: Trees from the Euphorbiaceae family that may form agarwood are primarily distributed in the tropics.

Uses of Agarwood

Religious Programs: Agarwood is highly Appreciated and Utilized as offerings by Buddhists, Taoists, Catholics, Christians and Islams.

It’s used as medication in the older customs in China, Islam, India, Tibet and South East Asia.

Artistic Programs: The nice odor and rarity of agarwood makes it a valuable sculpting material. Big and intact agarwood bits for producing sculptures are tough to discover. Relevant artworks are rather modest in numbers. Furniture made from large parts of complete agarwood is barely seen on the marketplace.

Conservation of Agarwood

Incense and aloes, also called agarwood, has obtained the exact same esteem since the start of civilization. It is permanent! “Permanency” is an abstract notion beyond space and time. Permanent objects and intellect has to survive the test of time and background; they endure for the whole humanity’s common appetite in pursuit of joy and religion, bringing about physical and psychological pleasure accomplished via the sublimation of virtues. Fulfilling all such standards, the incense civilization is a noble and refined culture.

Since the start of the history of incense civilization, people have mastered the modulation, extraction and medicinal usage of incense. For example, that the Arabs and Indians were specialists in extracting blossom oil and balm; the early Egyptians invented cologne manufacturing; the Chinese employed a number of spices and incense as medication in treatments and regimens. The hereditary wisdom of incense civilization has carried throughout the ages, from production to production, and this continuity has benefited humanity. Incense civilization has developed along with the history of human culture. Exotic ancestors from other faiths and ethnic backgrounds have been utilizing the most prized incenses for worshiping Heaven and Earth, paying respect to ancestors, communication and venerating the deities, all for investigating the continuation of existence and the puzzle of permanency.

Religious ceremonial incense and implements vessels with cultural characteristics, ingenious utensils for incense appreciation in addition to containers for elegant perfumes and essential oils are crafted all around the world — all these are significant carriers of their permanent tradition of incense tradition. Crafts, ornaments and furniture carved from rare blossom materials like agarwood have passed with this classic cultural heritage within an quaintly tasteful method.

The cultures and wisdom of humankind have to be continuing, and we all ought to be accountable for carrying forward and maintaining these cultural treasures from generation to generation, letting the incense culture as well as the deep nature it represents to thrive at the permanency of human civilization.

Factors for agarwood formation

Consolidating the Expertise from the Present and past in Addition to information found in Oriental herbal classics, five Variables Such as agarwood formation have been identified, Specifically”raw formation”,”ripe formation”,”removal”,”insect Assault” and”fungal Disease”:

Raw formation“: When wounds are manufactured or branches are broken as a result of destruction by natural forces such as windstorms and thunder, animal scrapes or logging by trees, men will create resin to cure its wounds, through which agarwood is going to be generated. The more the procedure, the greater the grade of the scented wood.

“Ripe formation”: During a lengthy time period, the timber fibers will combine with all the resin and creep into exceptional dark and hard agarwood which leads to water. Meanwhile, the lifetime of this agarwood shrub is brought to a finish.

Removal“: whenever the injured parts of trees come off because of disease in big and tiny pieces, they might comprise clusters of resin, which will mix with the wood textures, forming agarwood.

Insect attack“: Trees which are bitten and attacked by parasitic pests can create resin for self-protection and recovery, and agarwood is going to be shaped as a outcome.

Fungal infection“: In the first phase of fungal disease, the quantity of resin formed is tiny. But, prolonged disease will exude premium excellent agarwood.

Factors for agarwood formation

Consolidating the Expertise from the Present and past in Addition to information found in Oriental herbal classics, five Variables Such as agarwood formation have been identified, Specifically”raw formation”,”ripe formation”,”removal”,”insect Assault” and”fungal Disease”:

Raw formation“: When wounds are manufactured or branches are broken as a result of destruction by natural forces such as windstorms and thunder, animal scrapes or logging by trees, men will create resin to cure its wounds, through which agarwood is going to be generated. The more the procedure, the greater the grade of the scented wood.

“Ripe formation”: During a lengthy time period, the timber fibers will combine with all the resin and creep into exceptional dark and hard agarwood which leads to water. Meanwhile, the lifetime of this agarwood shrub is brought to a finish.

Removal“: whenever the injured parts of trees come off because of disease in big and tiny pieces, they might comprise clusters of resin, which will mix with the wood textures, forming agarwood.

Insect attack“: Trees which are bitten and attacked by parasitic pests can create resin for self-protection and recovery, and agarwood is going to be shaped as a outcome.

Fungal infection“: In the first phase of fungal disease, the quantity of resin formed is tiny. But, prolonged disease will exude premium excellent agarwood.

Agarwood appreciation

The accumulated rich wisdom and experience in analyzing agarwood have been listed books for future reference within the very long history of growth of incense program in China. Chinese incense classics comprises rich and thorough info concerning the areas of origin, looks and evaluation of agarwood. Nanfan Xianglu (Records of Nanfan Incense) in the Song Dynasty details different facets for analyzing agarwood ranging from the areas of origin, quality, variables such as creation, colors and textures to sinking condition. Its opinions on the colors and textures of agarwood are that”The black and hard would be the best, followed with the yellow”.

Additionally,”odor, quality, form and color” also provide the foundation for enjoying agarwood. “Fragrance” clearly refers to the odor, whose quality is of foremost significance since agarwood is a blossom item. A fantastic odor is pure yet abundant and permeating; it’s far-reaching and lasting with fragile changes when burnt. Seeing”quality”, it is dependent upon the state of the aromatic resin kept in a object of agarwood which provides the wood odor; hence agarwood with abundant and superior resin material receives a higher position. “Shape” and”color” are criteria for evaluation taking under account the form, colouring, grain in addition to the supply of resin at an object of agarwood. The ancients analyzed agarwood through competitions and disagreements, evincing that contrasts based on actual items and buildup of experience are the only methods of determining its quality.

Agarwood from various places and related grading systems

The creation of agarwood is credited to a intricate web of ecological variables such as the species of this shrub, climate, and soil, effects of bacterial stimulation, location of creation, length of formation in addition to size and shape. Because of variations in goal criteria, the evaluation and evaluation of agarwood is a profound and broad subject of study. Until now, a thorough and globally accepted set of criteria for grading and assessing agarwood has yet to emerge. Consequently, evaluation still counts on the expertise and knowledge of seasoned members of the market, and versions in grading methods can happen even in precisely the exact same area, as an instance, between the degrees of wholesaling and retailing. The criteria for scoring agarwood differ among states:

Malaysia: Largely divided into twelve inches, such as both grades”Dual Super”,”Super”,”A”,”B”,”C” and”D”, where”A” and”B” are divided into 2 sub-grades,”C” is divided into four sub-grades and”D” is divided into 2 sub-grades.

Grade: Double Super, Super

Grade: Double Super, Super

Grade : AA, A, C

Grade: Double Super, Super

Indonesia: Largely divided into eight grades, together with the first four being”Super A”,”Super B”,”Super C” and” Sabak”. The remainder are graded based on the quantity of resin material and also the size of this timber piece.

Grade: Double Super, C, D

Grade: Double Super, C, D

India: Largely Ranked as”Triple Super”,”Dual Super”,”Super”, Levels A, B, C, D and (Data provided by a member of This Business in India)

Vietnam: on account of the broad distribution of agarwood create, five levels are established in line with the areas of production by the North into the South. Kinam is categorized by four levels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us

Give us a call or fill in the form below and we'll contact you. We endeavor to answer all inquiries within 24 hours on business days.