لماذا زيت العود العود باهظ الثمن؟

عود كمبودي

عبدها الملوك. أحبها اللصوص. أحبها الرجل المتكرر الذي يسير على الطريق. والآن تحبه صناعة الروائح أيضًا. يُطلق على العود (أو العود) أيضًا اسم خشب العود أو خشب العود أو الغرود.

أشجار العوديصاب بنوع من العفن عاجلاً أم آجلاً في حياته ، وفي رد فعل على الشجيرة ينتج راتينج داكن اللون يتركز بشكل أساسي في خشب القلب. هناك أنواع كثيرة من العود. ما يقرب من 30 نوعًا مختلفًا. تتوفر هذه الأشجار في الغالب في المنطقة الممتدة بين سريلانكا والهند وحتى إندونيسيا التي تشمل فيتنام ولاوس وتايلاند وماليزيا وكمبوديا.

الآن الاحتياطيات المجنونة تنضب وفي مرحلة يمكننا فيها بثقة أن نقول إننا في ختام الوصول إلى خشب العود المجنون المصابة بشكل طبيعي. ما نجده في السوق الحالي هو خشب العود المزروع بشكل رئيسي وعادة ما يكون غير قديم.

 

زيت ترات العود

أفضل ما في العود هو أنه إذا كان الزيت قديمًا ، فإنه يخلق رائحة عطرية مكثفة ، وهي معقدة للغاية وجميلة بشكل لا يصدق في الطبيعة. ينتج كل نوع من أنواع العود نوعًا مختلفًا من الرائحة. ستجد العديد من الروائح نظرًا لوجود الأشجار. ستختلف رائحة كل زجاجة من زيت العود وفقًا للعصر وتقنية التقطير وكذلك المنطقة التي تم الحصول عليها منها.

أثناء التقطير ، يستطيع الحرفي عادةً الحصول على حوالي 3 ~ 5٪ من وزن البترول لكل كيلو من العود يتم تجفيفه. يمكن أن يختلف رمز خشب العود في أي مكان من 2000 دولار أمريكي إلى 25000 دولار أمريكي للكيلو. هناك عدد قليل من الأصناف النادرة التي قد تجلب أعلى بكثير من ذلك في حين أن هناك القليل منها لم يتم تجفيفه للبترول ؛ في الواقع يتم حرقها كبخور.

 

دعونا نجري عملية حسابية سريعة:

حوالي 10 كيلوغرامات من جميع رقائق العود التي تكلف الولاية 5000 دولار أمريكي لكل كيلو يتم نقعها قبل أسبوع من إجراء التقطير. وبالتالي ، فنحن نجلس على مادة خام بقيمة 50000 دولار أمريكي بالفعل. لكل كيلوغرام عائد ، يتبقى لدينا ما بين 30 إلى 50 مل من زيت العود النقي. بعد تقطير 10 كجم من العود ، نحصل على 300 ~ 500 مل من زيت العود النقي.

عندما كنا نفكر في العائد الأكبر ، أي 500 مل لكل 50000 دولار أمريكي من المواد الخام (نفقات التقطير ، العمالة والانسكابات ، إضافية!) ، نحصل على سعر في المائة أكثر من 100 دولار أمريكي لكل واط. في حالة قيام حرفي العود بإضافة مكاسبه ، والنفقات المتكبدة في التقطير ، ونفقات العمالة ، والانسكابات ، والإصابات ، وما إلى ذلك ، فيمكنه أخيرًا إضافة ما يقرب من 50 إلى 100 في المائة بالإضافة إلى تكلفة نتائجه وتصبح هذه التكلفة الجديدة تكلفة البيع بالتجزئة.

لذلك ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع جميع الرياضيات ، توصلنا إلى بعض الاستنتاجات التي تفيد بأن 200 دولار أمريكي هو ثمن عادل تدفعه لكل ملعقة صغيرة من "دهن العود" ، كما قد يحب العرب التنبؤ (حرفيًا ، "دهن الأخشاب") حافظ على حرفي العود في الشركة.

اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.الحقول المطلوبة محددة*

اتصل بنا

اتصل بنا أو املأ النموذج أدناه وسنتصل بك. نسعى جاهدين للرد على جميع الاستفسارات في غضون 24 ساعة في أيام العمل.

Why is Oud Agarwood Oil so Expensive?

Oud Cambodi

The kings adored it. The thieves loved it. The frequent man walking on the road loved it. And, now’s odor industry loves it as well. Oud (or oudh) is also called agarwood, aloeswood or gharuwood.

Agarwood trees become infected with a sort of mold sooner or later in its lifetime and in reaction to the shrub produces a dark colored resin mainly concentrated in its heartwood. There are lots of types of agarwood; nearly around 30 different types. These trees are available mostly in the area stretching between Sri Lanka, India, and right up to Indonesia encompassing Vietnam, Laos, Thailand, Malaysia and Cambodia.

Now the crazy reserves are depleting and at a stage where we could confidently state that we’re in the conclusion of the access to naturally infected crazy agarwood. What we find in the current market is chiefly cultivated agarwood and usually not so outdated.

 

Trat Oud Oil 

The best thing about agarwood is that if the oil is obsolete, it creates an intensely aromatic aroma, which is very intricate and incredibly beautiful in nature. Each agarwood species yields a different sort of odor. You will find as many scents since there are trees. Each bottle of oud oil will smell differently based on the era, distillation technique as well as also the area from where it’s obtained.

During distillation the artisan is usually able to get about 3~5% in weight of petroleum each kilo of agarwood being dried. The code of agarwood can vary anywhere from US$ 2,000 to high as US$ 25,000 per kilo. There are a few rare varieties which may bring much higher than that whereas there are a few that are not dried for petroleum; actually those are burnt as incense.

 

Let us do a Fast math:

About 10 kilos of all agarwood chips costing state US$ 5,000 each kilo is soaked a week ahead of distillation procedure to occur. Thus, we’re sitting on raw stuff value US$ 50,000 already. For each kilo of return we’re left with between 30~50 ml of pure oud oil. After distilling 10 kgs of agarwood we get anywhere between 300~500 ml of pure agarwood oil.

When we were to think about the greater return, i.e. 500 ml for each US $50,000 worth of raw materials (distillation expenditures, labour and spillages, additional!) , we receive a percent price of US$ 100+ per watt. In case the oud artisan were to add in his gains, expenditures incurred distillation, labour expenses, spillages, injuries, etc., he can, finally, wind up adding nearly 50~100 percent over and over his result cost and this new cost becomes their retail cost.

So, together with all of the mathematics we come to some conclusion which US $200 is a fair price that you pay each tsp of’Dahn al Oud’, as Arabs might love to predict (literally,’the fat of the timber’) to maintain your oud artisans in company.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us

Give us a call or fill in the form below and we'll contact you. We endeavor to answer all inquiries within 24 hours on business days.